Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Before the Rain

For the second time only this year a visit to the Kneipp-basin in Nanzdietschweiler. I was lucky: when I walked down the hill I heard many voices, but when I arrived no-one was there. I had the basin all to myself and when I was done doing my rounds I placed myself on the bench. Right after I was at the bench, more people kept coming and going and coming and going, with bicycles or by foot or by car.

Main photo was taken when I arrived at the place. The basin is on the right, on the hill, accessable by steps; the bench and picnic tables are on the left. Further left is the Glan river; right here with easy access for dogs to dip in.
In the extras both the basin and the bench in two seperate photos.
I need to go there more often again. Don't know why I haven't done it the first months of this summer. But I haven't done so many things this summer; it's just one more to the list.

When my phone told me there was a thundersturm approaching (which was a surprise - very poor signal down in the valley) and when I finally noticed the distant thunder I walked back to the car. Just in time!

When home it was already so dark, that all my solar lights went on! At 6:45!
Better now - back to normal.....

19:55; 23,5°C after heavy downpour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.