*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

LBB8

Books for LBB8 - currently reading Georgette Heyer's 'An Infamous Army', which follows on from 'Regency Buck', which I love. I really like Georgette Heyer's novels. They're very 'Jane Austen' but not quite so wordy and much easier to read. Funny too. Why they've never been dramatised for TV I'll never know... I might write to Andrew Davies, he'd do them brilliantly. Speaking of which, the final series of Sandition starts tomorrow - squeeee! Although a picture came up on my facebook today and I now know that a character from season 1 (who was absent from the last series) is going to return which I'm excited about but wish I'd not known because it would have been a massive surprise!

The other book arrived today from eBay. It's historical fiction about the Massacre of Glencoe but all intermingled with the witch trials. It sounded interesting.

Football was fab this morning. I think the Lionesses deserved to win and really chuffed that England are through to their first football World Cup final since 1966. It's so exciting and has given us something to smile and feel proud about.

I've felt in quite low spirits today, since I came off my meds my sleep has all gone to crap again. It was a beautiful evening so went out for a walk to commune with my crow friends. Apart from going over from my ankle (think it's ok, just wrenched a bit) I came back feeling much better. Crow therapy with some vitamin D thrown in ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.