iaint

By iaint

Pause

Midweek...

Unusually, today I took my weekly jaunt over to Falkland to buy food at the farm shop. Sometimes I go on a Friday. Sometimes a Monday. Sometimes at the weekend. But never on a Wednesday.

Until now, obviously. 

It had a pleasant buzz today, with folks on holiday adding to the usual regulars and locals. I appreciated my usual chinwag with the staff. 

The rest of my day has been taken up by the usual mundane domestic stuff, apart from my first effort at making marinated carpaccio of raw beetroot. 

It was an excellent effort, and I will be doing it again. I may even remember to Blip it before I eat it. 

Just as well I got a shot of the rather dreich view from the farm shop car park. Fortunately the sun came out about lunchtime and the rest of the day was lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.