Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Beau meets a dragonfly

A walk with J & B this morning, a research project, then started to set up a pump in the pond, finished setting it up while Beau was here. Just as he was dropped off a dragonfly came in. It was so funny as he kept trying to prod it with his nose and then jumping back. I do wish I could post videos! The dragonfly is still here, even with the door open it won't fly out. When I did get it out it came back in again.

I bought him some new toys this morning. Replacement pigs as he punctured his other one, and a squeaky rugby tennis ball which he instantly loved! Then after all that activity he needed a sleep! Then when Jo came back he was out in the garden and then put his front two feet in the pond, so I dried them off, and then he did it again, followed by his back feet and then sat on top of the fountain! Jo chased him out and then he ran around like a mad thing and was having fun with the hosepipe, running in and out to be squirted. Honestly it was hilarious and the house was a mess but he had so much fun and it made me laugh (and not feel guilty).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.