Combi31

By Combi31

Look into the eyes, not around the eyes ...

This one, you have got to go bigger to see those eyes.

This is a hoverfly - I have had a look at identity sites on the Interweb and this one looks like it could well be a Episyrphus Balteatus - but, as always, I am open to being corrected and to learn what it really is.

Beautiful day again today - I was assisted in my insect photography by Norman the Jack Russell, very kind of him, but I now realise why there are no nature or wildlife programs on tv hosted by Jack Russells.

I mean, you don't see David Attenborough watching an insect land on a flower, then bite the head of the flower off, eating the insect and the flower in one go, do you?

Unless, of course, these images are to be seen on the red button or the outtakes of the show.

I have also learned that even a light breeze is not a friend to macro photography ...

I hope your day was a good one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.