AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Praying Mantis

This morning the humidity was down and there was a breeze so it was great for sitting outside. Yay!

Even with doubling my pain meds at night, the neuropathy in my feet continues to wake me and since the high dose is making me feel like a zombie for a large part of the day, I’ve decided to no longer take it.

When Kent got home he got the lawnmower out and started cutting grass and so I headed back outside too.

I took the flowers that were in the hanging basket we had had for 4 years and put them in the pink flamingo. (See extra)

As Kent was cutting the grass around the circular garden, this praying mantis jumped out and I managed to get this shot before he flew away

This was our last evening with Havoc before he heads off to school for two weeks (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.