Abbey Garden Flowers.

The Abbey Gardens was so crowded today as the weather was glorious that my Squirrel spotting place had been overtaken. No Squirrel shots. I must admit I missed seeing them. Took some duck pics but they were a bit blurry so I give you an Abbey Garden Flower.

Thank you so much for putting my weed wild flower on spotlight. We have some interesting feedback from Visions of Cumbria and here is what Google says. The sap of Giant Hogweed contains toxic chemicals known as furanocoumarins. When these come into contact with the skin, and in the presence of sunlight, they cause a condition called phyto-photodermatitis: a reddening of the skin, often followed by severe burns and blistering. The burns can last for several months and even once they have died down the skin can remain sensitive to light for many years. Hey we do get educated on blip, not only learn wildflower names but all about them too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.