Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Geoff

Meet my colleague Geoff.   His work station was just to the left behind my desk today.  We are all very worried about him.   He is awfully thin and we never hear a peep out of him aside from the occasional rattle.  We never see him in the kitchen or lunch room and he doesn't seem to have any friends.

We are going to get HR to look into seeing if they can do something to help him.   Poor Geoff.

In other news I got the results of my MOT this morning.  My relentless hacking cough which I have had for months has been diagnosed most likely as asthma and I am now on the good stuff.  I had thought of all the worse things it could have been and they have been ruled out after investigations.  Everything else has got a big tick so it is happy days for me.

I am hosting the Friday Ladies Drum Circle tomorrow and am madly cooking curries for lunch so I am going to be absent from your journals again today but hopefully will catch up once the dust settles after drumming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.