CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

The Orphir Round Kirk

The last few of days have been pretty exciting for Soozy and I.
If you follow Soozys blips as well, you will know that she has been on a placement with Sheila Fleet in Orkney.
Last night we had dinner with Sheila and her husband Rick and got on like a house on fire.
They are such a lovely couple and a delight to spend time with.
Anyway it turns out Rick is a photographer and does a lot of the images for their brochures etc. (He did it all when they were starting out)
The conversation came around to my recent love affair with film and how I have been on the look out for a Bronica medium format camera.
Can you believe Rick used a Bronica for their early product shots and still had it in his loft. When I say "had" what I mean is after an offer I couldn't refuse I had another attack of G.A.S (Gear Acquisition Syndrome) and took the medium format kit off his hands.!
Not much time for pixel photography it was all about analogue, but I did take a couple of snaps in Orphir.
I felt the heavy sky lent itself to a mono conversion.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.