Out the Kitchen Window

I'm just about to start baking cookies. Cranberry-Raisin Orange Oatmeal. With just a splash of white chocolate on top. Along with the Chocolate Chip cookies Lisa made, we're making them for a graduation open house. A young lady from our church.

I took a quick trip into our back 40. I was shooting a spider when there was a commotion over my head.

When up in the trees,
there arose such a clatter.
I sprang off my knees
to see what was the matter.

A hawk was raiding the nest of a crow. But, there were at least a dozen crows attacking the hawk. The hawk made two separate attempts to swoop in.

I hurried out of the woods, into an open area where the crow attack continued in mid-air.

It was way too high for anything good, but I did put a few pictures on my FLICKR PAGE.

I think the dove is waiting for a cookie handout. Off to the kitchen I go. "WHERE ARE THE COOKIE SHEETS? WHERE ARE THE COOLING RACKS? WHERE IS MY APRON?" Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.