Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Small but Sweet

Yes, thank you, you are thinking of me.  That's kind but on this occasion incorrect.

Tony has grown his first grapes and today we dared to taste them.  They are lovely and sweet, definitely a bonus.  It's been another busy day.  I've made soup and bread, made a mess of Wordle and had a smashing sunny walk on the Moor with Hobbler Rickie.   We heard a bird of prey circling the wood and Merlin identified it as a sparrowhawk.  Tony has dug a huge hole in the border and taken out an enormous root and a whole heap of nettles.  We decided to clear an unproductive area to take receipt of a pretty anemone which has outgrown its place in the allotment.

I enjoyed my return to Pilates yesterday evening despite feeling a bit rusty and rediscovering my Core!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.