Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Change of plans!

Was due to take the train for a mini adventure with K and the dogs today, after phoning CQ to check on Dad. But before I got to the phone CQ called me. Dad had had a fall at 6am, taken the skin off his arm and was in bed with a high temperature. They had called the District Nurse and the GP. Cancelled my plans for the day and N kindly drove me down so I could get there asap. As I left home I threw a box of Covid tests in my bag and I’m glad I did as, as you can see, Dad tested positive. Care homes no longer test for Covid so if I hadn’t taken the tests down we’d never have known. Spent the day sitting with Dad and chasing antiviral meds. Finally at 4.30pm I spoke to a Covid doc and the meds should arrive tomorrow. At that point the CQ carer sent me home as she said I looked totally exhausted. Still waiting on a call from the GP as antiviral meds are contradictory to some of Dad’s other meds and they need changing. Have extended Dad’s respite care to a third week. How long before I test positive...

Thank you for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.