MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Revamp

Terry has revamped the top of my gardening work table. I can see this table living its life like Trigger's broom. I don't know what I'd do without this table because it's so handy for potting, repotting and a lot of other things. It's on wheels so I can move it around to utilise the shade while I work. It's also handy for my brew afterwards.
Shoulder not as bad today but I mowed both lawns and the 2 grass verges outside our home so I hope that won't set it back! 
Didn't sleep well again last night so consequently had to have a nap this evening which turned into a bigger one than I'd planned as I forgot to set an alarm!
Terry has been doing some work on the roof of his wood (etc.) store which is at the far side of our garage. the roof had rotted so he has been replacing it. He has been up on the garage roof today. I don't think this is doing his bad hip any good!
My granddaughter Caroline's former primary school in Great Lever (Bolton) has been on fire today. What a shame. It was burning for hours and was still being used as a school. 
Extra photo of the 2 page advert I was surprised to find in the Daily mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.