Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

I had a ride on Puffing Billy and plants came.

.
I went to Beamish museum today and had a ride on the Puffing Billy- a locomotive that hauled coal from the pit at Wylam to Lemington near Newcastle where the coal trucks were loaded on to boats. Puffing Billy is the oldest surviving locomotive in the world. It was built in 1813-1814.
For more info look here https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puffing_Billy_(locomotive)

The one at Beamish is a replica, the original being a stationary exhibit in the Science museum in London.

I have ordered 72 perennials and a box of winter pansies.
To see the varieties check out the extras.
They are mostly plug plants. I will plant them tomorrow. 
My garden is full of perennials and I love them. I do plant annuals in my pots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.