Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Anti-Stress Kit

I brought the car over to my mechanic this afternoon so he could run a diagnostic test. Nothing showed up, but he wasn't convinced that the crankshaft sensor faulty as suggested by the roadside assistance guy yesterday. We had a good chat while he was doing the check, during which he said they'd much prefer to get a car while the problem was still in effect rather than after it had been resolved.

The car was going just fine on the cross-city trip from my place to his, and without finding anything wrong after a diagnostic check he handed back the keys and I backed out onto the road to head back home … and that's when the problem returned, just the same as yesterday. Sure enough, an error popped up this time which suggested that the problem was the do the fuel pump.

He advised against driving it, so I left the car with him and called a taxi. I'll now need to rent a car for a few days. Bummer. (The blip is a shot of the wall behind the reception desk in the mechanic's place.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.