Cygnus

By Cygnus

Ta-daaaa!

The finished product! Apologies, it was finished almost a week ago, but I’ve been floored by a horrible virus (not covid, thankfully) and have been under the weather for the past week.

The Ards Man rose to the challenge of making me a hanging rail like the one I’d seen online and here it is! I’m very pleased with it and it provides a little bit of storage and hanging space for my daughter and SiL when they’re staying here, or any other visitors using this room. It’s compact enough not to be too overwhelming and keeping the space light and airy.

As luck and timing would have it, number 1 peanut and her husband and baby daughter are visiting at the end of this month, so I’ll get a review from them on the usefulness of this small piece of furniture. :-)

I’m due to go to a wedding evening event tomorrow. A friend’s daughter is getting married, so I hope this weary bleah feeling has dissipated by then. I don’t even feel like my Friday evening glass of wine! Heaven forfend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.