Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My work day had a variation of chores... First I bound bouquets and I counted the flowers in the bouquet one of the bosses had bound and went out to pick flowers for 3 similar bouquets. 10 flowers each would equal 30 flowers in different colours. When I came inside and started binding the flowers I suddenly thought I'd picked too many flowers! I got a bit upset about it (no need for that, I know... but my illness is rooted in doing perfect work, and with the backlash I'm having now, well... hence: upset), but when I started making the bouquets I realised I hadn't miscalculated anything. Such a relief! Then I was told to go out and help weed a path. I said I'd try, but with my back not being well, I'm not sure... and I'm don't have much energy in my body either, so... I went out to pick up a tool for weeding, one of these that sits on a long handle and ends in a metal piece with just one rectangular piece that is used to scrape off roots of the weed. It's hard work... Well, when I fetched the tool I saw one of the bosses in the dahlia enclosure and talked to her a bit. Some dahlias were laying on the ground and when I asked about them she told me there're not sellable. I looked at them and they were beautiful, even though the were a bit 'ruffed up'. Since I only had 10 minutes or so until the break, I took them with me for a little photoshoot. This is one of them, still beautiful right?
After the break I weeded for about 40 minutes before my back had enough. It had been giving me warning signs for a while, that I ignored. My last chore was to wash pots that's going to be sold. I came home with two of them. Not going to have plants in them... they will help me keep some order in the kitchen. 
Slept like a logg after lunch, for an hour and a half and after that I begun feeling like a human being again, instead of a ghoul... :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.