Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Ash

We've had a lovely day today. Little Man and I both slept well, though Little Man decided that it was a wonderful idea to get us both up at 4:30. He didn't want a cuddle, and so we moved down to the lounge. I dozed on the sofa, and he played. He had a lot of fun eating his breakfast by himself, with a minimum amount of mess, which was lovely. My mother-in-law had got a little table and chair for him and he's really enjoyed using it!

We went to a garden centre for lunch and Little Man had an absolute party in the soft play area next to the restaurant. We then had a look around before heading into town and to the bank. I had wanted to put a bit of money in Little Man's account for him and when I checked at a branch in London, their counting machine wasn't working so I decided to use the one in Crawley. The idea was if that one wasn't working, I'd use one in London on route home. It was working, thankfully. We had to get a coffee from Caffè Nero before we came home. It's lovely being back here.

Ash has been absolutely terrified of Little Man, for some reason, as I assume he sees him as an unpredictable thing that he doesn't understand. Ash has taken to hiding somewhere in the garden and has fled every time he's seen or heard the Little Man. It's really funny. I took this photo when Ash was curled up in the garden, enjoying the warm weather.

I'm sharing my journey on PolarSteps. The link is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.