Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Pimms O' Clock

This is another of my neighbours and good friend Beverly.
She saw me watering my herbs on my terrace on her way back from Asda and popped up with a surprise goodie bag with Pimms and fruit, just in time for a pre lunch tipple and chitchat.
Had to stop the impromptu party early as had much to do today.
Another surprise meeting of the new chappy who's running the allotment, got roped into helping move the shed into a better water collecting position as he's hoping to collect rain water from the sloping roof.
Consequently spent longer on the allotment than planned and hurt my back, so not such a productive afternoon after all. On the plus side, I've become the proud owner of another grow bag in a sunnier spot, so hopefully have more success with the Mediterranean vegetables this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.