Kentboy

By Kentboy

Heather (again)

Not the brightest of day at Keswick, but I hope you can see a hint of purple heather covering the slopes of Skiddaw.  Keswick by the lake was again busy.
I hadn't expected to take this photo, but it was one of the ideas I had.  I hadn't taken any macro lately and looking at street photography , although lake photography could be a better term.
Being out meant no noise, but on arrival back at home, the workers were setting up on the other side of the road.  Looks like there could be a few more days.
Anyway a journey through Borrowdale, over Honister Pass and back home via Cockermouth.  Not a bad journey, one done many times over the years.  Back home it was sunny and then it was time to try and repair the tumble dryer!  I think I'll have a Magnum ice cream!!
Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.