PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Also in pink!

These Japanese anemones have recently opened in our front garden - white ones, and pink ones (my Extra). Both so pretty, but I particularly admired the white. So here they are for Flower Friday, with thanks to host Anni/BikerBear.

I was busy at home this morning but called on our daughter this afternoon, just to see how she was managing with her bad knee. Glad I did, though I ended up staying longer than I'd intended. She'd done well all morning, but as the day went on, so the pain grew stronger. The doctor told her to avoid lifting heavy weights. Well when you have a nine-month-old baby, who is already half his sister's weight, that's well nigh impossible. (He looks a little dot; it's only when you pick him up you discover he's solid. Probably stuffed with bricks!)

Anyway, it meant I didn't carry on with the gardening I was doing yesterday, but Mr PP has not only taken the bags to the tip, but refilled them, ready for another trip tomorrow. So perhaps it's as well my efforts were thwarted. And I'm not complaining at spending more time with my lovely family.

Have a good weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.