KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Gorgeous Day

I opened up all the windows and doors this morning to let the gorgeous, cool air into the house. What a relief! A glorious high of only 80F/26.6C today. After a dermatology appointment this morning, I joined a friend and her young grandson (17 years old) for a game of golf. He's a baseball player who just started playing golf and is quite good. He can hit an iron farther than I can hit my driver! Anyway, I played really well and stopped after 9. I took a nice dip in the HOA pool and have been puttering around at my desk since then, thinking I'd work on my class but not really having the interest to do so. 

So I went outside to the courtyard to take a portrait of the lovely amaryllis that has sprung to life. I've mentioned before that a friend gave this for Christmas/Birthday this past December and I put it in the courtyard to rest over the summer. Now it's in full bloom with a 2nd bloom stalk coming! This is actually Hippeastrum although the name Amaryllis is commonly used, resulting in some confusion as you might imagine. She's a beauty, regardless of her name! I thought she'd make a great addition to Flower Friday. Thanks Anni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.