Brendie

By Brendie

Sighthill Flats 2

I previously blipped these flats. I liked the look of them today as the way they now look is like a honeycomb that has been opened. As I looked up I wondered what went on in all these now exposed rooms - what lives were lived here I wonder. It was a very strange feeling.

My friend lives in the next block to these ones and her flat is about to be pulled down. She moved in to help asylum seekers 14 years ago and never left carrying out this work until the present day. She previously worked in Belfast and is now moving to the docks area of Liverpool to work with the needy. At 61 years of age this is a lady with a zest for life and a real need to work with those less fortunate than herself.

This blip is best viewed in 'L'arge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.