Grainy

Today was my first day off as part of my new 9 day working fortnight. And what a day to choose! It was overcast and a wee but chilly this morning, but from lunchtime on its been abso-flimming-lutely gorgeous!

Of course, mrs BH couldn't let me have a day at home doing nothing, so a list was emailed to me first thing (we use all available communications channels!) and by the time she got home from work they were all done bar one, and three other jobs that weren't on the list too! And I watched some tennis! And I had a cheeky beer with my lunch on the bench in the sun!

I could quite get used to this :)

Anyway, enough ramblings, this is the garden bench after its first coat of varnish this year. Two more to go then we can sit on her again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.