There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Stars Align for Peach Crisp and August Pie!

It was a happy time in my life. For two things had come together that seldom do. One - I had bought peaches at the local fruit farm the day before, and then a friend of mine gave me a few more peaches when I visited her awesome yard sale to buy two pairs of Crocs for a dollar a pair plus a few other goodies. (Yes, you heard that right! A dollar a pair!)

Two - I had bought August Pie ice cream at the Penn State Berkey Creamery in a blitzkrieg of a day. What IS August Pie? It is vanilla ice cream, with a blend of peaches, nectarines, and red raspberry sauce. Yes, this is my current obsession, my quest among all quests. It's only available one month of the year, and that month is dwindling, my friends. Catch it now, for it is going fast!

So at night time, when it was time for a little snack, what did I manage to put together? Peach crisp - freshly made by moi! - lightly warmed in the microwave, smelling of all good things . . . brown sugar and cinnamon and peaches, drizzled with a wee bit of caramel sauce. Oh my goodness, can we bottle and SELL this scent? And Lord Have Mercy, a couple of scoops of August Pie!!!

I can only say one more word about this dish and here it is: NOM!!! In fact, NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM! Our soundtrack song is the Eurythmics, with Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.