What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Sea defences - Silloth

Met up with a couple of friends at Silloth today - we had a great day taking photos, trying out ideas etc. This shot was of the remnants of a pier (behind the stone sea defence) - a 10-shot multi-exposure of 30 sec exposures through the big stopper (and a 0.6 ND grad). Giving me a total exposure time of 5 minutes.

Extra is of a wall in the middle of Silloth - I saw the painting of the soldiers walking on the poppies, then spotted the man in the red t-shirt walking towards the building. The colours matched perfectly, but he had  a lady in blue with him that didn't work in the image, so I took a series of pictures as they walked through the scene, and I had plenty of plain background to remove her entirely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.