Another Day

By BlackTulip

Jersey Tiger Moth

JJ had a golf lesson this morning, which left me free to wander around the field margins.  

The wheat field still hasn’t been cropped, and the ploughed field is still not easily navigable, so I didn’t attempt it, instead walking around the edge to where the bridleway cuts through into a very big field.  I couldn’t get through, mainly because it’s waterlogged, but also the blackthorn has become overgrown, and there’s no way a horse could get through.

People have made another cut-through in the corner, so I went through to take pictures to send to the council footpath people.  It’s incredibly waterlogged and boggy, and not draining away.  I’m also not sure which farmer owns which field.

Watching the cricket this afternoon, whilst JJ is out cutting the grass.

I had never seen one of these moths until about three years ago, and now they seem to be becoming a regular feature.  It’s unusual to see them with their wings open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.