Hard days work

Its been a great day for playing in the garden with yarn things.
My friend Jane came over with the Guilds drumcarder. The drumcarder is new and it was its first outing. Jane gave it a very good workout and I now have batt envy of her pink and purple batts. I got my drumcarder out and created the piles of fluff on the chair. I'm looking forward to doing some art yarns with them.
The rest of the afternoon was then spent dyeing the warp and some weft for college.
One of the warps turned out a tad more orange than its meant to be, but I think I can sort it out in the weaving. The rest worked out fine so should be ready for going on the loom soon.
I've also had a clear out, again, of my workroom and got rid of some stuff that should've gone ages ago.
Absolutely shattered now but going to break out the spinning wheel for some more fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.