Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Caught my eye

On the way into the bike shop. Someone has a sense of humour!

There was so much to chose from, and I could hear Mr T's voice in my head telling me not to spend too much. I had been given a rough guideline by Neil when I bought the bike but in reality they are above that even online and Fowlers were no more expensive. Even so I got some bargains, my helmet was reduced from £300 to £180, and the boots I chose were smart, the last pair and they were my size. Goretex but more importantly the brand has orthotic insoles which I need. They had £100 off. I found a smart pair of jean style trousers, with removable armour and a nice jacket that looks smart as well as being very functional. I also got a 10% discount with my NHS security pass. I promised Mr T this morning as I left that I wouldn't  spend any more than I needed to and I didn't!

It was a lot of emotions taking a journey without Mr T that we had done many times together, but I did it. I have been watching the Mission Impossible films, and remembered watching MI6: Fallout in the cinema there with Mr T in summer 2018 when we did the Gromit trail. That was the same film that came up to watch next tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.