Fuentes3

By Fuentes3

Detail from San Xuan de Amandi

San Xuan, or Juan, de Amandi is a 13th century, Romanesque, church in Villaviciosa. It´s regarded as a "jewel of the Romanesque", largely because of the quality of its internal and external decoration. This detail is a window on on the apse, at the east end of the building. You might be interested to note the crack to the left of the window, which is one of several, internal and external. They seem to me to need rapid remedial work, but I´m not qualified to judge. The Church doesn´t seem too bothered, so maybe they know better. 
The extra is a backfill from yesterday, and I think maybe Chapter Two of the Flying School story I initiated on August 14th. Egrets, I can´t tell their age, flying high and wide and northward. Hopefully they´ll stop in the next few minutes, or they´ll find themselves over the Bay of Biscay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.