1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Bride

We were invited to the wedding of Phillipa and Nick which took place today. We sang as she walked down the aisle the carpenters song I am on top of the world . She fair danced down the aisle and there'd was much dancing from both bride and groom as we went through the ceremony singing worship songs. It was lovely and for the first time in a very long time I was able to sing with no effect on my voice for which I give thanks to God
Very unreasonable of them but they would not be at their normal place in the community fridge this morning . Even their daughter thought it unreasonable
Seriously though it was a very different fun filled ceremony that took place in the 'jungle'. The church was decorated for the holiday bible club next week with lizards and monkeys hanging all over the place .
No surprise, I hear some of you say, to find out I ended up in the kitchen for most of he reception!!! I did get sent home as I was and looked very tired. I had forgotten my medication and my glucose levels had risen to 15.5. That be the gf corgette cake then.
And thus evening the family arrive for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.