Beinghere

By Beinghere

I’m not saying it’s Autumn, but…….

there are some distinct signs around!

Tubifera ferruginosa, (raspberry slime mood), fern, Copper spike fungus, Annosum root rot (bracket fungus).

A good walk in the wood at Shell Bay at Elie this morning, then home for a cuppa and the usual puzzles. After lunch I went down to see M. who is now very happily home again with his son staying with him for a few days. Community nurses will be coming in and Home carers organised. It was good to see him so bright and breezy, showing me things in the garden and giving me some tomatoes from the greenhouse.
Then it was home again to get showered and changed to go to Suzy’s mum’s 70th birthday garden party.
Lots of people and a terrific buffet. I was just happy to see Amber their dog, and Heather a gorgeous wee spaniel, who both quickly discovered I had treats with me.
I didn’t stay late, and was very happy to get home to my boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.