Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Looking powerful….

She’s just eaten a fly ….. it’s absolutely disgusting. Then she meows like a demon until I give her dreamies ( cat treats to those not up with the latest cat snacks ) .
I’ve got a rant …. I bet you all know someone like this …. So Mad eyed moody , Hosepipe and me have finally booked the cruise that was cancelled when lockdown first hit in 2020 , so I’m excitedly chatting about it only for some partner of a friend of mine to pipe up ‘ I’d soon cut my own balls off than go on a cruise ‘ … now look readers to be honest he’s such a loudmouth I’d actually do it for him if I thought I would not have to do time in prison but anyway I digress , WHY do people do it ? I don’t like holidays where you relax and lie around , do I tell people this when they announce they’ve booked a package to Tenerife? NO READERS I DO NOT … because they don’t want to hear it and I’m not that childish*, so I say ‘you’ll have a lovely time Beryl ‘ ( I’ve just used the name Beryl as a code ) . Ok … finished. ;-))

*we all know I’m childish in other ways before any of you point it out … I’m looking at you LeeAnne & Diane !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.