Lala's Journal

By Lala

Surfing

In the bay. Yes, I made it to the seafront with Dog today. I probably shouldn’t have done, it was painful and slow and I’ve paid the price the rest of the day, but glad I did it. 

Moira came round today. During our conversation yesterday I don’t think she was impressed to hear that I still live solely on ready meals and not cooking. She appeared today with a box of 3 Hello Fresh meals that she claims she forgot to cancel! Anyway, I buckled down this evening and cooked the ratatouille with pesto bulgar, feta cheese and toasted almonds. I quite enjoyed the prep and cooking and the meal was delicious, and now I have the other portion to take to work with me for my lunch on Monday. Did not enjoy the clearing up so much! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.