SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Loweswater

Mooching along with the Belties.
The morning seemed to disappear amidst laundry, catching up with my sister, texting Callum, then texting my brother, wishing him well and sending him some links of things to listen to after the op, and then M, to see how she’s doing in this hideous time after the funeral when the rest of the world gets on with their lives whilst yours is frozen in shock and pain for the foreseeable. 
It ended up being nearly 3 by the time I set off on my walk after finding somewhere where the rain had stopped. 
The wind was terrific and yet it was weirdly humid.
Back home and my brother has texted from the other side.
Listening to the rain pelting down outside again.

Extras: recent photos of Leonardo and Sofia 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.