Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Road blocked

I came across two diversions on my way across town this morning, first near the Royal Canal and later on Fairview Strand. Both were due to fallen trees. The effects of last nights storm were obvious all the way, with lots of leaves lining the roads and some patches of standing water.

There were still strong winds around, but the storm clouds were gone and it was actually quite warm. Hopefully Carl's sister and the crew will get some decent weather during their time in west Cork. I wouldn't fancy being them today, though, facing a four-and-a-half-hour drive in such windy conditions.

p.s. I notice I've run out of extras. Ah well, back to the early days and agonising about which single photo to upload …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.