Thunder in the sky...

As I stepped out of the office building, the skies were black and were warning about a heavy downpour. I was not in a mood to get drenched today and managed to reach home pretty much dry. It hasn't started pouring yet...seems the clouds are waiting for somebody's signal.

On a completely different note, I bumped into one of my school friends yesterday on the web. We were very close buddies when we were in secondary school. I think we were in 8th or 9th (that was 93-94) when he moved to a different city. yesterday suddenly I came to know that he is a Major in the Indian army now and has 4 and 1/2 year old son. Time sure flies! It was really nice chatting up with him after so long. In fact, he visited Hyderabad late last year but didnt know that I am around. Maybe, some other time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.