Diarised

By Diarised

What a difference a day makes

There was really warm sunshine for the match.  It was so hot I had to wrap my scarf around me to save me from picking up some sunburn.

Cully won by a big margin, either 9-1 or 10-1. We all lost count. Leo played the first half and then did Lino duties for the second and even he wasn’t sure of the score.

I had a pleasant start to the morning with a trip to Tivvy M&S but then came home and did my least favourite thing - gardening!  The hedges were way too high and needed a fair bit lopped off. I was hoping the lads would take pity on my poor arm and cut them down but their aversion to gardening is worse them mine.  

I ache everywhere now but at least it looks a bit better. There is loads more to do - including figuring out how to deal with the dead bamboo. That is going to take an age to cut down and dig out.  At least I have a fortnight’s reprieve before doing more as the garden bin is now full and we need to wait for that to be collected.

After that I watched some footie.  MANU are a hard watch again. I did have to laugh when Roy Keane said they were ‘the new Spurs’!  Ah well, at least Exeter won which made the huge trek to Carlisle well worth it.

Fingers crossed for the women’s Word Cup on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.