Edisteve

By edisteve

Fringe atmosphere

After going to see the new DC Comics character to reach the big screen, ‘Blue Beetle’, which we very much enjoyed, we headed into town to get some fringe atmosphere.

A trip up the Royal Mile where you get to meet a variety of artistes trying to encourage you to come to their shows (I’ll let you work out, which one is the turn). After that we went to check out the book festival, which for this year is taking place at the Art College. As ever, we had a wander round before checking out the bookshop. I even had an ice cream (see extra).

Now home, reading Jo Caulfield’s book ‘The Funny Think About Death’, which Is a memoir of her life with her sister, Annie, who recently died of cancer. I’m only about 60 pages in, and I’m laughing at the many anecdotes, but I’m guessing I may need my handkerchief a bit later on. 

Here’s hoping you have enjoyed Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.