FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Skyliner

We visited Lakemont Park, our 16th park this year. It's about an hour away in Altoona, Pennsylvania. It's home to this coaster, a kiddy coaster that wasn't operating, and Leap the Dips, the oldest coaster in the world.

I rode Skyliner (Jill skipped it). We also rode the antique cars, Leap the Dips and the train. It was quick but fun. A photo of Leap the Dips coming into the brakes is in extras.

Afterward, we went to a restaurant and then visited a store for a few groceries and some wine. It was a nice day, with one exception: A friend called me when we were at Lakemont Park. He asked how I was doing since my mom died. He's been trying to check in every so often. The problem is that when I'm on excursions and having fun, I'm not thinking of my mom. His call made me sad. Then my uncle called a short while later to tell me a little bit of info of what we'll have to do to clean out my mom's house. Ugh. Those calls made me sad on the drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.