SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Cara

I've been very busy in the past day or so - I completely forgot to take a photo yesterday - being tired after the Oxford conference and occupied with MSc students whose projects end next Friday - notably Y. Today A spent the day in/around Edinburgh with our friends G&D from Paris. I stayed at home, following the athletics and football whilst working, and because we were looking after a friend's dog while they were mountain biking. 

We've known Cara for a few years, and Django used to be very interested in her. Indeed, our friends once thought of him as a potential father for puppies. However, she spurned him completely, watching (our black cat)  Kermit obsessively. It was the same today, and only when Kermit had left after having his lunch could I take the dogs out to the Estate. I've never walked two dogs before, and it's a good job I wasn't in a hurry!

Back home, I watched the thrilling end to the women's pentathlon and had tea with A, before crashing out for a snooze that will probably mess up my sleep tonight. Hopefully the coming week will be calm, as I'm away again the week after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.