What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Some street work

As a landscape photographer, I've always found street photography alien to me, and very difficult to do. Not to say scary & confrontational. I've been watching a lot of YouTube videos on the subject lately, and have been trying over the last few weeks. This is the first attempt that I've started to understand what I was doing. I like the tension of the lady on the left of the frame walking the other way from the other three, the fact the three are on the pavement and have forced the lady into the road, and the other fact that the three are all pretty much "in step". 

I almost left it in colour, as I liked the red of the stop sign, but decided that mono worked better, as the stop sign wasn't involved in the interaction between the "three" and the "one".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.