why

By why3002

Boat!

<back blip>

The talks/workshops were fun... the day was basically set up as a bunch of rooms to rotate around and learn a bit about studying a number of medical-based professions, including our room on being vet students. Emma made a wee plan of action about good cop-bad cop, where she'd talk about the grade requirements and the hard work and I'd focus on the social and fun, so as not to terrify them. We then broke off into groups where Em & I talked about a number of random skulls (I'll blip them if I remember) and Allan and Sophia chatted about embryos and a rat model...

Like I said, was a good laugh, tho my ability to use full sentences waned after the 5th group of the day! Also, nobody appreciated/understood my "never tremble with a newt" tribute to the Mighty Boosh.

We got a free lunch (not too bad for uni-food) and were off on our way. I realised I had nothing to do for the day and mentioned this to a lass who was texting me (about how her interview went). We decided that since I'd never been to her home town and it was such a lovely day that we should go and explore the green bits and beach with Sleepy.

I saw their local haunts as kids (including Pride Rock, which doesn't seem to be in Africa!) and generally had a lovely day wandering around, insulting each other and the usual banter... I also took a few pics ;o)

Retired to her house, and met some of her family... then we popped up to her room to watch a film. Due to them two chatting a lot through the film, being a bit dozy, the film being subtitled and getting lost in snuggles I prolly only saw 1/4 of it... but I enjoyed what I saw ;o)

Leaving ended up as an issue as our bout of teddy bear yoga, left us all far too comfy to bother going home, or even to the couches downstairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.