Northern Star

By Lifferz

Unexpected find

I’ve been tidying and sorting all weekend.

MrH appeared briefly on Saturday after a late (amended) flight from Helsinki. He arrived with a guy called Andy who he works with as they both had a ferry to catch to Ireland. Andy comes from my neck of the woods and it was super weird to be chatting to someone with an accent more Northern than mine.

Summer Holidays allow me time to do a bit of sorting and this weekend I’ve made great efforts and my paper recycling box is nearly full. I’ve got rid of loads of doctoral papers that I won’t use and also training I’ve written where it is duplicate copies or the training feels outdated. It’s emotional getting rid of some stuff even though it’s work related. It’s little post-its stuck to things with nice messages on them etc.

I’m glad of the brief break I had to Wales recently. I feel like this is the first summer where I’m not taking a decent long break. I’m supposed to be going up north next week and seeing my parents and my bestie but it’s all on hold right now as I’m waiting on a hospital appointment which has to take priority. I’ve been unable to book it online as the system in ‘unable’ to process it at ‘this time’ and now no appointments are available. Bit stressful. I’ve been told I can call the hospital direct tomorrow morning and see what they can offer.

Blip is of the contents of a huge cake tin full of necklaces and the like I’ve bought over the years. I’ve removed 7 necklaces, 2 earring sets and a few bits and bobs I want to keep but about 70% of the box contents will be either sold on eBay or donated to charity shops to be recycled. Some of the items were trendy at the time (I think I bought some bits about 15 years ago!) but now I wouldn’t wear them. Now to decide what to donate and what to sell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.