Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Waves

Suddenly aware that my weekend is catching up on me - I had to be wakened up to come upstairs to bed, but first a quick blip which I think may turn out to be yet another of Blip's strange anniversaries. Church was very interesting today - several visitors, one of whom turned out to be a retired priest whom we shall be seeing more of as she's moved to Bute, where our twin parish is; a thought-provoking sermon on a difficult gospel passage; the tortuous escape from the car park afterwards as the owner of the car immediately between our car and our route down the hill was still resolutely in conversation inside ... and Himself found a suitable communion anthem for me to sing and I managed despite a touch of air-con throat from yesterday's drive over. Then Di came for coffee and catch-up; for various reasons we'd not spoken for a week and much can happen in that time.

The forecast suggested rain later, so we headed out reasonably briskly after lunch (ie no dozing) and walked along the shore in a warm, gusty southerly wind that drove the high tide waves onto the shore close to the road. Waves have always fascinated me; I keep trying to get a dramatic photo but today's were more brisk and curling than crashing down on the beach. However, in the interests of variety I'm posting a simple wave shot rather than a pale grey seascape - I like the way it shows there's a blob of blue sky above us but not to our left side.

And that was it, really. I'm sorry to see the end of The World on Fire - hope we live long enough to see a third series! I don't know if I can be bothered starting to watch something new; I suspect that's the last word in lassitude. 

But it could be just that it's already tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.