AndrewInArabia

By andrewmowat

New Mac

This is my fourth Mac for home. It is a Mini Mac. I wa going to buy a MacBook AIr in the autumn, but realised this was slightly more powerful and half the cost. I don’t have to carry a laptop around, as I have my work one, and my iPad. 

I have always been an Apple fanboy. At school I used an Apple II. In the 80s I converted my first practice from drawing boards to using Macintosh IIs. My next practice was also a Mac Studio which I worked in until I moved to the Middle East. 

My first Mac for home was the iMac Intel white (2006), which I loved. Karen said I need a laptop for my Middle East nomadic lifestyle; so I bought an Apple MacBook (2008), which still works. This lasted until my 2014 MacBook Air, which is also still going strong, and has now just been replaced. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.