Kipsie

By Kipsie

A great result

Collected all the plants from Eve's late yesterday afternoon, Eve's 2 car loads plus 1 load in mine, placed them inside the secure back garden, so this morning I dashed up the plot to get cardboard, string, & plastic trays, picked up the paper from town, came back made charity plant sale signage which I tied the garden perimeter hedge.
Drove down to CK, walked Indie, had a quick coffee with mum while preparing her meal, then back home once again. Hubby not well, second day of raging toothache, & persistent headache. Made sure he was okay before concentrating on the sale which of course just happened to coincide with Lionesses kick off down under. Placed all the trays of plants around the edge of the front lawn, specimen/large plants in the centre. Wild flower, & herb trays along wall top. All stock out dead on 11am, first customer waiting to come in. 5 minutes drizzle, then continuous sunshine. Some of my regular visitors turned up, Bavers & her daughter arrived bringing a few plants for the sale, leaving with a car fulI. I posted the event on local FB pages a few times prior to event, posted again once the match had finished with pics informing folks we still had stock. Eve stayed from 11am - 1pm, then needed to go and feed hubby. Had a bit of a rush on, so toast was defo cold but welcome when I eventually had a lull. Eve arrived back at 3pm. Last few customers before packing up at 4pm. Considering the majority of the plants ranged from £2.50 - £5.50, we did exceedingly well, raising a total of £311.90. 90p???!? I know, one customer had to scrape the bottom of her purse to try & make the correct amount. Remaining plants loaded & returned to Eve's. I was ready for my cider I can tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.