There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Art and the Artist: Meet Mosely!

Here is the happy news of the day: we have monarch caterpillars! Not just one, but two! We were coming back from a morning walk, and I stood by the milkweed patch, checking for signs of caterpillars. I saw some cut-outs on the leaves that seemed to indicate caterpillar activity, and as I looked more closely, there was Mosely!!!

Yes, this robust individual is Mosely, and the second, smaller caterpillar that I found next is Mosely the second. ("Are all you guys named Mosely?" - from the film Midnight Run.) They look very healthy and happy, and since they are stripey, T. Tiger himself went out to welcome them to the yard.

Hello and well met! You will make a wonderful butterfly!

The soundtrack song is Joshua Kdison, with Beautiful in My Eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.