Dibsie

By Dibsie

Transport

Had a complete shocker this morning.

To explain, I got up at 6 this morning, as Matt wanted to get up and out for a run. He's been trying to do this for the last 3 nights and failed. One of the reason's for this, night be something to do with me next to him happily snug in bed and not wanting to get up. So I have suggested that I get up too but I've put my foot down on not going for a run/work out - I am not a morning person! How ever I thought getting up earlier would benefit me, I planned all the things I could do in my extra hour and thought it would make me more organised.

This morning, we get up at 6, my plan worked and I got loads done in my extra hour and felt so much better and organised with everything ready for me to leave the house with 10 mins to spare.

I'll admit I felt a little smug on my way to work. So you can imagine my disappointment when I realised i'd forgotten my WHOLE bag. Some how i'd managed to not actually pick up my newly re packed and organised bag, which had my glasses in (i'd driven in my prescription sunglasses), my work pass which actually gives me access to my IT systems at work and my phone. Total fail.

This meant I spent the whole day working in my office with my sunglasses on - if I don't hear another Stevie Wonder reference/joke ever i'll be very happy. I then couldn't actually do much of my work with no access to one of my IT system, so spent most of the day filing everyone's work and doing all the jobs you put off until you have to do them - which if i'm being honest, was quite therapeutic but i'll be so busy catching up tomorrow. Now not having my phone wouldn't normally be a hassle on me, I don't consider myself someone who is glued to their phone but I did realise that it meant I wouldn't be able to find out what the word for the day was for my photo until I got home (we don't have access to internet at work). Then I realised even if I did find out the word, I didn't have a phone or camera to take a photo.

Anyway all in all, after my poor start to the day, it actually turned out to be alright, I got another half an hour in the sun reading my book for lunch, so can't complain. Then when I got home, I looked up the word and set about trying to think what I could take a photo off.

Transport - I didn't want to do the obvious, take a photo of my car. One, I wanted to be more imaginative and two, it's bloody dirty! So I looked around for something in my house which would go under the title of Transportation....when I remembered my forgotten Christmas Decoration that has now become a permanent fixture in our lounge. It may not be your average transport in England in Summer but hey, if it's good enough for Santa, it's good enough for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.