CALIFORNIAGIRL1

By CALIFORNIAGIRL1

The morning after

...the hurricane turned into a tropical storm.
The big eucalyptus trees were swaying in the wind.... and only the bougainvillia came down.
It’s blocking the walkway and I chopped it all down this morning.
After all we just had a lot of rain here and more worries than damage.
The sky is still gray and it drizzled just enough to get me all wet when I took the garbage out this morning, all the neighbours waited too till the last minute.
In other parts of the state the damage was more severe. 
My daughter had an earthquake but only a vase and a few frames were broken. So far so good.
The college classes are starting this morning and I am getting ready. I am glad that I don't have an 8 o'clock class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.